Is Destiny 2 Down today? How to Check Destiny 2 Server Status

Is Destiny 2 Down?

At the time of writing, Destiny 2 is currently down as the server’s have been brought offline for expected maintenance.

Maintenance is now underway, although players can continue playing for the time being. At 3:45 PM PT / 6:45 PM ET, players will be booted offline. You should then be able to log in again starting at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET, which is when the new update will be made available.

How to check Destiny 2 server status ?

Follow 4 steps below to check the Destiny 2 servers :

  • First off, make sure that your Internet connection is working properly.
  • Follow the the official Destiny 2 Twitter account provides updates on upcoming server maintenance schedules for Destiny 2.
  • Checking the third-party DownDetector page for the franchise .
  • Checking Oher community hubs like Reddit.

Destiny 2 wiki :

Developer(s) Bungie
Publisher(s)
  • Activision (2017–2018)
  • Bungie (2019–present)
Director(s)
  • Christopher Barrett
  • Luke Smith
  • Ryan Ellis
Producer(s) Patrick O’Kelly
Designer(s)
  • Del Chafe III
  • M.E. Chung
  • Tyson Green
  • Sage Merrill
  • Christopher Opdahl
  • James Tsai
Artist(s)
  • Shiek Wang
  • Michael Zak
Writer(s)
  • Jason Harris
  • Christine Thompson
Composer(s)
  • Michael Salvatori
  • Skye Lewin
  • C Paul Johnson
Platform(s)
  • Microsoft Windows
  • PlayStation 4
  • Xbox One
  • Stadia
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox Series X/S
Release
  • PS4Xbox One
  • September 6, 2017
  • Microsoft Windows
  • October 24, 2017
  • Stadia
  • November 19, 2019
  • PS5, Xbox Series X/S
  • December 8, 2020
Genre(s) First-person shooter, MMOG
Mode(s) Multiplayer