Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 4 Start Date Revealed! Marvel Mayhem or Something More?

The clock is ticking on Fortnite Chapter 5, Season 3, and the next chapter is already on the horizon. Here’s what we know so far about Fortnite Chapter 5, Season 4, including its release date, leaked content, and potential gameplay changes!

A Marvel-ous Return?

While official details are scarce, leaks suggest a brand new Marvel season is upon us! This means iconic locations and items straight out of the Marvel universe could be making a comeback. Imagine swinging through the map with Spider-Man’s Web Shooters once again!

The rumor mill goes even further, hinting at a Deadpool and Wolverine collaboration. This could include a revamped Wolverine Claws item and possibly even movie-inspired reskins of past Marvel character outfits.

Beyond the Marvel Multiverse

Marvel isn’t the only franchise getting the Fortnite treatment. Leaks suggest Season 4 will coincide with this year’s Fortnitemares event, and horror icon Jason Voorhees from Friday the 13th might be joining the spooky festivities as a new cosmetic item. This follows the trend of past collaborations with Michael Myers and Ash Williams during previous Fortnitemares events.

Looking ahead, whispers of a potential NASCAR collaboration with Rocket League and Rocket Racing have also surfaced, though it’s unclear if this will happen during Season 4.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 4 Release Date

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 4 is scheduled to arrive on Friday, August 16, 2024. This intel comes straight from the in-game Battle Pass timer. Expect a period of downtime after Season 3 wraps up on August 15th (11 PM PT / 2 AM ET / 7 AM BST on August 16th).

While these leaks offer a glimpse into what awaits us, the full picture of Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 4 remains a mystery. Until then, enjoy exploring the Wasteland and prepare for the superhero showdown coming in August!

Related: