Diablo 4 Season 4 Release Date Announced with Focus on Loot

Diablo 4 Season 4 is just around the corner, and it’s shaping up to be bigger and better than ever, especially considering the tradition of even-numbered seasons being more highly anticipated. Here’s everything you need to know:

Diablo 4 Season 4 Release Date

Diablo 4 Season 4 will officially kick off on April 16, 2024 at 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BST / 8:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEDT. This follows the pattern of previous seasons, with each one seamlessly transitioning into the next.

PTR Incoming

Before the official launch, players can test the upcoming features and changes through the Public Test Realm (PTR) accessible via Battle.net. This season PTR kicks off on April 2nd and runs until April 9th.

What’s on the Season 4 Menu?

While the thematic content remains shrouded in mystery, the true star of Season 4 is the system overhaul. Here’s a glimpse of what awaits:

Loot Less, Loot Better

One of the biggest gripes with Diablo 4 has been the sheer volume of loot drops with questionable usefulness. Season 4 addresses this head-on by reducing the number of drops while significantly increasing the power of each item. This means less time sifting through junk and more time enjoying the good stuff.

Affix Farewell, But Not Forgotten

The update also streamlines the affix system. Expect a smaller pool of affixes, with a focus on those offering more potent abilities. To further personalize your gear, Tempering Manuals will allow you to apply specific affixes to items, opening up new build possibilities.

diablo 4 season 4 release date
Image via Blizzard Entertainment

Endgame Gets Even Bigger

For those pushing the endgame, Season 4 introduces Greater Affixes for high-level items. These immensely powerful modifiers will give players something to chase and perfect their builds. Additionally, the Masterworking system allows for further refinement of existing affixes, offering significant stat boosts at key milestones.

Codex of Power Gets an Upgrade

The Codex of Power, a system for improving character abilities, is finally getting some love. Previously, the Codex only allowed for minimal upgrades. Now, salvaging items with higher quality aspects will permanently improve your Codex, making it a valuable tool throughout your journey.

About Diablo 4

For those new to the world of Sanctuary, Diablo 4 is a 2023 online action RPG developed by Blizzard Entertainment, the latest installment in the popular Diablo series. Players choose from five playable classes – Barbarian, Druid, Necromancer, Rogue, or Sorcerer – and embark on a thrilling journey through challenging quests and intense battles, all while amassing powerful equipment along the way.