MW3 Ranked Play: Classic Maps and Modes Return!

Modern Warfare 3’s Ranked Play is back, and it’s sticking to its roots! After a well-received run in Modern Warfare 2, MW3’s competitive mode is bringing back classic maps and familiar game modes to challenge players and reignite the nostalgia.

MW3 Ranked Play: Classic Maps and Modes Return!

Just like the Call of Duty League (CDL), MW3 Ranked Play features three distinct game modes:

  • CDL Search & Destroy: No respawn, 1.5-minute round timer, friendly fire enabled.
  • CDL Hardpoint: 5-minute time limit, 250 score limit, 60-second objective rotation, friendly fire enabled
  • CDL Control: 30 lives per team, 1.5-minute time limit, 3-round win limit, friendly fire enabled.

Each mode has its own dedicated map pool, ensuring a diverse and strategic experience. Here’s the breakdown:

  • Hardpoint: Invasion, Karachi, Sub Base, Skidrow, Terminal
  • Control:¬†Highrise, Invasion, Karachi
  • Search and Destroy:¬†Highrise, Invasion, Karachi, Skidrow, Terminal
MW3 Ranked modes
Image via Activision

MW3 Ranked Play focuses on the iconic maps that were available at launch, keeping the experience true to the game’s original competitive scene. This means fan-favorites like Terminal and Skidrow are back in the spotlight, while newer additions like Greece and Rio are currently absent.

However, the developers haven’t ruled out future changes. The CDL website hints at potential map and mode expansions later down the line, so stay tuned for surprises!

So, grab your favorite weapon, sharpen your reflexes, and get ready to battle for glory in Modern Warfare 3 Ranked Play! The competition is fierce, but the rewards are worth it.