Is Fortnite down today? How to check the Fortnite servers ?

fortnite chapter 4 season 3 release date

Is Fortnite down today?

At the time of writing, the Fortnite is outages . However, this could change at any time due to updates, patches, and planned or unplanned maintenance.

Server downtime & how long ?

Fortnite servers typically come back online within 2 to 3 hours. If this remains the case, Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 will likely begin on Friday, August 25th at around 5AM ET / 9AM UTC / 10AM BST.

fortnite chapter 4 season 3 release date

How to check the Fortnite servers ?

Follow 4 steps below to check the Fortnite servers :

  • First off, make sure that your Internet connection is working properly.
  • Next, try to do a hard reset of your console, whether it be an Xbox Series X or Nintendo Switch.
  • Follow the the official Fortnite  Twitter account provides updates on upcoming server maintenance schedules for Fortnite .
  • Checking the third-party DownDetector page for the franchise .

Fornite Wiki

Fortnite
FortniteLogo.svg
Genre(s) Survival, battle royale, sandbox
Developer(s) Epic Games
Publisher(s)
  • Epic Games
Platform(s) Windows, macOS, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, iOS, Android
First release Fortnite: Save the World July 25, 2017 (early access)