Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1: Release Date, Battle Pass Skins, and More

Published Categorized as Fortnite, Games
Images via Epic Games
Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 Release Date
Images via Epic Games

Fortnite Chapter 5 is just around the corner, and fans are eagerly anticipating the release of the new season. Here’s what we know so far about the release date, Battle Pass skins, and more.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 Release Date

Fortnite Chapter 5 is scheduled for release on Sunday, December 3, with staggered launch times to accommodate players in different parts of the world. Here are the expected release dates and times for various regions:

  • NA West Coast: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 3 a.m. PT
  • NA Central: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 5 a.m. CT
  • NA East Coast: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 6 a.m. ET
  • UK: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 11 a.m. GMT
  • Europe: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 12 p.m. CEST
  • Moscow: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 2 p.m. MSK
  • India: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 4:30 p.m. IST
  • China: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 7 p.m. CST
  • Japan: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 8 p.m. JST
  • Australia: Sunday, Dec. 3 at 10 p.m. AEDT
  • New Zealand: Monday, Dec. 4 at 12 a.m. NZDT

The downtime for Fortnite Chapter 5 is set to begin on Saturday, Dec. 2, 2023, at 11:30 p.m. ET. During this period, matchmaking will be disabled, but players will still be able to enjoy Fortnite Creative until the downtime starts.

It’s important to note that these times are based on expectations and Epic Games has not officially confirmed the exact release time. However, based on previous Chapter launches, it is predicted that the major update will go live after at least five hours of downtime, around 6 a.m. ET. There may be maintenance delays or server issues that could push the release times closer to 9 a.m. ET.

Anticipated Battle Pass Skins

Epic Games has not yet released any information about the skins that will be included in the Fortnite Chapter 5 Battle Pass. However, we expect them to be based on the Greek mythology theme.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 Release Date

In addition to the Battle Pass skins, there will also be a number of new skins available in the Item Shop. Some of these skins could be based on the apocalyptic theme that was hinted at in the recent Fortnite surveys.

Players can also anticipate another collaboration skin as a bonus reward, which has become a popular trend in recent seasons. With the introduction of the new music mode, it wouldn’t be surprising if Epic Games teamed up with another well-known artist.

With the release of Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 just around the corner, players are eagerly anticipating the new content, Battle Pass skins, and the surprises that Epic Games has in store. Keep an eye out for further updates and announcements from Epic Games as they unveil more details about this exciting new chapter in the Fortnite saga.

Related: